LICENSING COMMITTEE

Minutes of the hybrid meeting held on 23 May 2023

PRESENT: Councillors Geraint ap Ifan Bebb, Jeff M Evans, Neville Evans,

T LI Hughes MBE, John Ifan Jones, R LI Jones, Jackie Lewis and

Dafydd Roberts

IN ATTENDANCE: Director of Function (Council Business)/Monitoring Officer,

Head of Democracy, Committee Officer (MEH).

APOLOGIES: Councillor Alwen Pennant Watkin, Robin Williams and Liz Wood

ALSO PRESENT: Councillor Margaret M Roberts – Chair of the Isle of Anglesey County

Council

1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

None received.

2 ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Ken Taylor was elected Chairperson of the Licensing Committee.

3 ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Glyn Haynes was elected Vice-Chairperson of the Licensing Committee.

COUNCILLOR MARGARET M ROBERTS
AS CHAIR OF THE COUNTY COUNCIL